ASYLUM: Texan Death Horde Announce Vile Debut Album

Texan death metal horde ASYLUM will unleash their highly-anticipated debut album, Psalms Of Paralysis, March 17 via Metal Rising Records.

Psalms Of Paralysis features nine blistering, absolutely vile tracks that clock in around 40 minutes. These blasphemous hymns showcase a band who have honed their skills for the sole purpose of unleashing face-shredding madness upon the world.

Mixed, mastered and engineered by Irving Lopez at Imperial Mind Engineering in Dallas, Texas, Psalms Of Paralysis boasts technical prowess and a penchant for devlish heaviness. The debut album offers a comprehensive musical interpretation of human psychoanalysis, social deconstruction, and unbreakable attachment to technology. Psalms Of Paralysis dives far deeper into the enigma that is human imagination, exploring a multitude of philosophical ideas and archaic modi operandi within the realm of medical science. 

The album features a guest solo from Vital Remains lead guitarist Dean Arnold on the track “Obsidian Spine.”

“Irving entirely surpassed our expectations for recording, adhering to strict schedules and fine-tuning the music to our liking with zen-like patience,” said founding guitarist Jonathan Hatley. “Working with Irving Lopez at Imperial Mind Engineering was a fantastic experience!”

Formed within the frozen mists of Fort Worth, Texas in 2012, ASYLUM creatively delivers audible personification of the enigmatic human psyche by a medium of technical death metal, heavily influenced by old school thrash and black metal. With Psalms Of Paralysis, ASYLUM is paving the way for a new perspective on old school and technical death metal.


Colby Rogers – Vocals
Jonathan Hatley – Guitars
Trey Hepfer – Guitars
Carlos Alonzo Gallegos – Bass
McKenzie Webb – Drums

Upcoming tour dates:

2/25 – Reno’s Chop Shop – Dallas, TX (Album Release Show)
3/3   – Tomcats West – Fort Worth, TX – w/ Interment
3/24 – Dirty Dog Bar – Austin, TX
3/25 – Bonds 007 – San Antonio, TX
4/2   – Tomcats West – Fort Worth, TX – w/ MINDSCAR
4/22 – Fields of Despair – Corpus Christi, TX
5/5   –  Andy’s Bar – Denton, TX
6/23 – Acadia Bar – Houston, TX
6/24 – Alamo City Music Hall – San Antonio, TX
7/7   – Tomcats West, Fort Worth, TX – w/ Whore of Bethlehem

Pre-orders for Psalms Of Paralysis are currently being offered at the following location:

For all press inquiries, please contact

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *